The Ladder

Well, as you may know… I’ve re-located! Yes, I’ve moved from the middle of somewhere, Oklahoma to my beautiful home: San Diego, California. Honestly, there are some moments when I’m driving along the coast and I just stop, pause, and think to myself “I’m so lucky I live in such a beautiful state!” Okay, but moving on to the point of this post. I’ve relocated, which means the time to redecorate my living quarters is in order! One of the things that I’ve really been wanting to incorporate in my room is a ladder. Don’t ask me why– cause honestly, I wouldn’t be able to give you a logical explanation.

I’m sure you’ll love the idea of it after you see these images!

via The Stylist

I love that the ladder’s sole purpose is just to add character to the room.

via Pottery Barn

One word: Brilliant! Seriously, this is a genius for de-cluttering the bathroom!

via Remain Simple

Yes, Yes, and Yes! So long to traditional stairs! Let’s take it back to Little House on the Prairie style and use ladders.

via Show Your Bones

Love the idea of using the ladder for storage for books, magazines, plants, essentially anything!

via Style Files

Three Words: I want this! Literally, I want to own this room. I love the loft, the chandelier, and of course the ladder. It’s just so cozy.

via Cupcakes and Cashmere

See, not only do ladders serve as decor– but they also are functional when they duel as a blanket rack!

Are you in love with the idea of ladders yet?
If you were going to use a ladder for decor, what room would you use it in?

xoxo

P.S. While we’re on the topic of ladders– you must listen to “Ladder” by Andrew Belle. Divine!

Leave a Reply

