Display Your World

So, I recently made a big move! Well, okay, not that big of a move. To be honest, it was just moving down the hall at my office. None the less, every move requires a bit of redecorating. Spending at least 8 hours of my day in my office, I’ve come to find it’s like a little home to me. I realized the other day thought that I have never brought one photo that displays my world to my office. Shocking, I know, since I perhaps could be nominated as the queen of photos. I decided that with the move, it was time to display my world on the walls. Naturally, I wanted to display my photos creatively. So with a little bit of “research” I came across a few ideas to fall in love with…

Ready to see?

via The Blog is Found

Such a simple idea, but insanely cute. White canvases from any art store, with photos of all shapes and sizes. Classy.

via Trend Home

Okay, I’m seriously in love with this idea! I think I’m going to redecorate my living room in the upcoming months- and when I do… You’ll be seeing this!!

via The Stir

Simple white rounded frames. What’s not to love?

via The Stir

One word: Brilliant! I absolutely am in love with this. Photos arranged by color. It’s perfect (at least for me). My closet can attest to this since it’s color coded. I can imagine having a New York loft work space with a wall like this.

via The Stir

When I’m married with a house full of kids, I’m going to do this. Seriously, what a statement wall!

via  100 Layer Cake

There is something about taking something old and re-using it to display beauty. If you were to walk into my Third Story Apartment, you’d understand why I love this. The Third Story Apartment is full of old pieces have been refurbished. My dear friend Megan and I saw this idea and fell in love. Megan fell so much in love that she actually created something like this for her little office space.

I’m not going to lie, I have a little obsession with wooden hangers. Which is why this is one of my favorite photo displays. I contemplated replicating this in my little HR office, however, I came to the conclusion that hangers were probably a little too “artsy” for my corporate office. Mark my words though, one day I’ll display photos like this.

via The Stir

Taaaa da! So, after “researching” I found several examples of the clipboard display. Naturally, I came to the conclusion that this would be the perfect way to display photos in my office. After all, clipboards are technically office supplies. It’s perfect. Don’t worry, I’ll be sure to post photos once my office decor is complete. Including photos of my clipboard display.

Simple and Classy. The idea of having shelves like this with a multitude of framed photos is simply wonderful. If I ever did this idea- I think I’d spray paint my frames and have some “pop” colors.

Alright, so now that you’ve seen ways to display your world- what do you think? Here’s the challenge for the day: Wherever you spend your time-  do something to display your world. I promise it will make that environment more vibrant and inviting to whoever comes your way.

Be Inspired + Create

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

